Locked[FAQ]BSN Mass Stack Review (Nitrix, No-Xplode, Cellmass)

Page: 12345.. > >> Showing page 1 of 9
Author
Misanthropy
Master Lifter
  • Total Posts : 1005
  • Reward points : 10
  • Joined: 2003/10/13 12:21:34
  • Location: Los Banos, CA
  • Status: offline
2005/04/27 09:31:03 (permalink)
0

BSN Mass Stack Review (Nitrix, No-Xplode, Cellmass)

Help support db.com and purchase these supplements @ supplements101.com
No-Xplode
Nitrix
Cellmass


I have been getting good gains with no-xplode so i decided to try the whole stack. This review will be on-going over a course of a few weeks.

DAY 1:

Wake
1 serving Emer'gen-C
2 servings Fish Oil
1 serving Nitrix
2 servings No-Explode

Totals:
112 calories
2g Fat (16.07% of diet)
23g Carbs (82.14% of diet)
0g Protein (0.00% of diet)

I feel more alert and focused. Although the nitrix will take a few days to show results.

Mid-Morning (1 hour later)
1 serving OJ
1 serving On Whey Protein

Totals:
332 calories
3g fat (8.13% of diet)
51g carbs (61.45% of diet)
25g Protein (30.12% of diet)


Played hoops for 1 hour and 30 minutes. Played 3 games of horse and 4 games of tip and lost all 7 games. It was only me and another guy Mac. He is in his 50's and played pro in 1979 for the sonics and warriors until drugs and alcohol stopped that. The guy is mostly unstoppable. I felt good and i was able to play longer without shutting down too soon.

1 serving CellMass

Totals:
370 calories
3g fat (7.3% of diet)
60.5g carbs (65.41% of diet)
25g Protein (27.03% of diet)

30 minutes later
1.5 servings OJ
2 servings On Whey Protein
1 serving Banana

Totals:
900 calories
5.4g fat (5.4% of diet)
133.9g carbs (59.51% of diet)
75.8g protein (33.69% of diet)


Lunch 1 hr later
2 servings turkey franks
1 serving kraft american cheese
1 serving coke (need to kick this addiction)
1 green tea extract cap

Totals:
1400 calories
36.4g fat (23.4% of diet)
174g carbs (49.97% of diet)
93.8g protein (26.8 of diet)


Mid afternoon
1 serving Nitrix
1 serving No-Xplode
1 serving Emer'gen-C

Totals:
1456 Calories
36.4g fat (22.5% of diet)
188.9g carbs (51.9% of diet)
93.8g protein (25.77% of diet)

Afternoon Workout - Chest. Was able to put up more weight with a few more reps toward the end of the workout. A nice pump also came with it. So far so good.

1 serving Cellmass

Totals:
1494 calories
36.4g fat (21.93% of diet)
198.4g carbs (53.12% of diet)
93.8g protein (25.11% of diet)

30 minutes later
1.5 servings OJ
2 servings On Whey Protein

Totals:
1879 Calories
38.4g fat (18.39% of diet)
241.4g carbs (51.39% of diet)
142.8g protein (30.4% of diet)

Late afternoon
1 serving Nitrix

Totals:
Same

Dinner
8 servings of chicken wings
1 serving of coke
3 shots of Tequilla

I would say this stack is working for me. After the shots, i was buzzed immediately. It has been a stressful day so i figured why not. It usually takes 6 shots to feel like this.

Totals:
2660 Calories
68.7g fat (23.25% of diet)
282.7g carbs (42.51% of diet)
182.8g protein (27.49% of diet)


Late night
1 serving Emer'gen-C
2 servings Fish Oil
1 serving Cellmass

Totals:
2738 Calories
70.7g fat (23.25% of diet)
297.2g carbs (43.42% of diet)
182.8g protein (26.71% of diet)

Before Bed
1 serving Milk
1 serving On Whey Protein

Totals:
2968 Calories
73.7 fat (22.35% of diet)
314.2g carbs (42.35% of diet)
215.8g protein (29.08% of diet)


Overall This stack is working pretty well. Overall grade for today B+. This will be a typical day for most, tuesday and thursday will be a bit different.
post edited by Misanthropy - 2006/01/19 17:47:33
#1
McKinzie_Rose
Lifter
  • Total Posts : 299
  • Reward points : 10
  • Joined: 2005/04/02 18:42:47
  • Location: South East, USA
  • Status: offline
RE: BSN Mass Stack Review 2005/04/27 10:25:16 (permalink)
0
awesome keep us posted
#2
Misanthropy
Master Lifter
  • Total Posts : 1005
  • Reward points : 10
  • Joined: 2003/10/13 12:21:34
  • Location: Los Banos, CA
  • Status: offline
RE: BSN Mass Stack Review (Nitrix, No-Xplode, Cellmass) 2005/04/28 07:58:22 (permalink)
0
Im a little sore today but im still moving on...

DAY2

Wake
1 Serving Nitrix
1 Serving Emer'gen-C
2 Servings Fish Oil

Totals:
40 Calories
2g fat (50% of diet)
5g carbs (50% of diet)
0g protein (0% of diet)

40 minutes later
1 serving OJ
1 serving On Whey Protein

Totals:
260 Calories
3g fat (10.38% of diet)
33g carbs (50.77% of diet)
25g protein (38.46% of diet)

Mid Morning
2 servings No-Xplode

Totals
332 calories
3g fat (8.13% of diet)
51g carbs (61.45% of diet)
25g protein (30.12% of diet)

hour later
1 serving OJ
2 servings On Whey Protein

Totals:
662 Calories
5g fat (6.8% of diet)
81g carbs (48.94% of diet)
73g protein (44.11% of diet)

Noon
1 serving Nitrix

Totals:
Same

Workout - Back. All i can say is WOW! I was able to do more weight with more reps. It was incredible.

1 serving Cellmass

Totals:
700 calories
5g fat (6.43% of diet)
90.5g carbs (51.71% of diet)
73g protein (41.71% of diet)

half hour later
1 serving OJ
2 servings On Whey Protein

Totals:
1030 calories
7g fat (6.12% of diet)
120.5 carbs (46.8 of diet)
121g protein (46.99% of diet)

Half hour later
2.5 servings Gatorade
1 serving Lay's Sour Cream and Onion Chips

Totals:
1385 calories
22g fat (14.3%of fat)
176.5g carbs (50.97% of diet)
123g protein (35.52% of diet)

Late afternoon Lunch
3 servings Taco Supreme
1 serving Mountain Dew

Totals:
2155 calories
64g fat (26.73% of diet)
240.5 carbs (44.64% of diet)
150g protein (27.84% of diet)

few hours later
1 serving Nitrix

Totals:
Same

Dinner
1 home ground turkey burger with cheese
1 serving milk

Totals:
2505 Calories
80g fat (28.74% of diet)
255.5g carbs (40.8% of diet)
186g protein (29.7% of diet)

Late Night
1 serving Cellmass
1 serving Emer'gen-C
2 servings Fish Oil

Totals:
2583 calories
82g fat (28.57% of diet)
270g carbs (41.81% of diet)
186g protein (28.8% of diet)

Before bed
1 serving milk
1 serving On Whey Protein

Totals:
2813 calories
85g fat (27.2% of diet)
287g carbs (40.81% of diet)
219g protein (31.14% of diet)

Overall Grade for day 2 B+.  I dont think the grade will get much higher due to the cost of all 3 supplements but overall it is a good stack.  Im feeling bigger and the pump is feeding my confidence. 
post edited by Misanthropy - 2005/04/28 22:59:30
#3
Misanthropy
Master Lifter
  • Total Posts : 1005
  • Reward points : 10
  • Joined: 2003/10/13 12:21:34
  • Location: Los Banos, CA
  • Status: offline
RE: BSN Mass Stack Review (Nitrix, No-Xplode, Cellmass) 2005/04/28 21:01:59 (permalink)
0

Measurements

Weight: 220lbs
Height: 6'4"
Neck: 16
Chest: 43
Shoulders: 53
Waist: 36.5
Hips: 42
Right Thigh: 24
Left Thigh: 24
Right Calf: 15.5
Left Calf: 15.5
Riight Upper Arm: 14
Left Upper Arm: 14
Right Forearm: 13
Left Forearm: 13

#4
Misanthropy
Master Lifter
  • Total Posts : 1005
  • Reward points : 10
  • Joined: 2003/10/13 12:21:34
  • Location: Los Banos, CA
  • Status: offline
RE: BSN Mass Stack Review (Nitrix, No-Xplode, Cellmass) 2005/04/29 08:35:30 (permalink)
0
Woke up sore this morning.  Recovery is still normal but im only on day3 so hopefully this will change in the next week or so as ive read that recovery time will be quicker during week 2/3.

DAY3

Wake
1 serving Emer'gen-C
2 servings Fish Oil
3 servings No-Xplode
1 serving Nitrix

Totals:
148 calories
2g fat (12.16% of diet)
32g carbs (86.49% of diet)
0g protein (0% of diet)


hour later
1 serving OJ
1 serving On Whey Protein

Totals:
368 calories
3g fat (7.34% of diet)
60g carbs (65.22% of diet)
25g protein (27.17% of diet)

Feeling like i could hurl this morning, i feel better now that i had some protein and OJ.

Played hoops for 45 minutes, 1 game of horse and 2 games of tip.  Lost all 3 but im getting better.  I felt great and was able to play hard for the duration.  I feel my body is running on a higher octane. 

1 serving Cellmass

Totals:
406 calories
3g fat (6.65% of diet)
69.5g carbs (68.47% of diet)
25g protein (24.63% of diet)

30 minutes later
1 serving OJ
2 servings On Whey Protein

Totals:
736 calories
5g fat (6.11% of diet)
99.5g carbs (54% of diet)
73g protein (39.67% of diet)

Mid afternoon

1 serving Nitrix

Totals:
Same
 
Late lunch
1 home ground turkey burger with cheese
1 serving Coke

Totals:
1251 calories
194.g fat (13.96% of diet)
168.9g carbs (54% of diet)
100.8g protein (32.23% of diet)

Late afternoon
1 serving nitrix
1 serving No-Xplode (wanted to try the lemonade flavor i bought yesterday)

Totals:
1287 calories
19.4g fat (13.57% of diet)
177.9 carbs (55.29% of diet)
100.8g protein (31.33% of diet)

Dinner
1 serving milk
2 servings turkey franks
1 serving american cheese

My wife was too tired for dinner so i had to serve myself, im tired and not very creative tonight. I am falling behind for my nutrition today.  I dont want to load myself up so i'll see if i can make any ground.

Totals:
1767 calories
52.4g fat (26.69% of diet)
194.9 carbs (44.12% of diet)
128.8g protein (29.16% of diet)

Gas today has been unbearable.  I thought my gas with the no-xplode was bad but with all of these supps it is very deadly.

Late night
1 serving cellmass
1 serving emer'gen-c
2 servings Fish Oil

Totals:
1845 calories
54.4g fat (26.54% of diet)
209.4g carbs (45.4% of diet)
128.8g protein (27.92% of diet)

Not going to be able to catch up with my calories, however i didnt lift today so i probably wont notice any differences.

Bedtime
1 serving Milk
2 servings On Whey Protein

Totals:
2185 calories
58.4g fat (24.05% of diet)
228.4g carbs (41.81% of diet)
184.8g protein (33.83% of diet)

Good day today as today is still a B+ for this stack. 
post edited by Misanthropy - 2005/04/29 23:05:46
#5
Misanthropy
Master Lifter
  • Total Posts : 1005
  • Reward points : 10
  • Joined: 2003/10/13 12:21:34
  • Location: Los Banos, CA
  • Status: offline
RE: BSN Mass Stack Review (Nitrix, No-Xplode, Cellmass) 2005/04/30 09:36:07 (permalink)
0
My back is still a little sore from my workout a few days ago. 

DAY4

Wake
1 serving Emer'gen-C
2 servings Fish Oil
1 serving Nitrix
2 servings No-Explode

Totals:
112 calories
2g Fat (16.07% of diet)
23g Carbs (82.14% of diet)
0g Protein (0.00% of diet)

Mid-Morning (1 hour later)
1 serving OJ
1 serving On Whey Protein

Totals:
332 calories
3g fat (8.13% of diet)
51g carbs (61.45% of diet)
25g Protein (30.12% of diet)

Played hoops for 30 minutes as no one showed today.  Saturday's are the day where there are a bunch of players but not today.

1 serving Cellmass

Totals:
370 calories
3g fat (7.3% of diet)
60.5g carbs (65.41% of diet)
25g Protein (27.03% of diet)

30 minutes later
1 servings OJ
2 servings On Whey Protein
1 serving Banana

Totals:
845 calories
5.4g fat (5.75% of diet)
120.9g carbs (57.23% of diet)
74.8g protein (35.41% of diet)

Noon
1 serving Nitrix

Totals:
Same

Lunch
1 home ground turkey burger with cheese
1 serving milk
1 serving Green Tea Extract (finally remembered to take it)

Totals
1195 calories
21.4g fat (16.12% of diet)
135.9g carbs (45.49% of diet)
110.8g protein (37.09% of diet)

Im super tired today.  Just cant seem to get any energy. 

Before workout
1 serving No-Xplode
1 serving Nitrix

Workout -  was going to do legs but for some reason both of my quads are very sore. So i did arms and shoulders instead.  I question if this stack is working, but im reminded that it has some effect once i start to lift. 

1 serving Cellmass

Totals
1269 calories
21.4g fat (15.18% of diet)
154.4g carbs (48.67% of diet)
110.8g protein (34.93% of diet)

30 minutes later
1 serving OJ
2 servings On Whey Protein

Totals
1599 calories
23.4g fat (13.17% of diet)
184.4g carbs (46.13% of diet)
158.8g protein (39.72% of diet)

Dinner
1 serving Milk
1 serving corn nibblets
1 serving mashed potatoes
1 serving steak

Totals:
2188 calories
36.1g fat (14.85% of diet)
251.3g carbs (45.94% of diet)
211.5g protein (38.67% of diet)

Late night
1 serving cellmass
1 serving emer'gen-c
2 servings fish oil

Totals:
2266 calories
38.1g fat (15.13% of diet)
265.8g carbs (46.92% of diet)
211.5g protein (37.33% of diet)

Before Bed
1 serving milk  
1 serving On Whey Protein

Totals
2496 calories
41.1g fat (14.82% of diet)
282.8g carbs (45.32% of diet)
244.5g protein (39.18% of diet)

Very tired today.  Recovery time still seems normal as im sore in a few places.  Still a B+ for a grade.  Still was low on the calorie count today. 
post edited by Misanthropy - 2005/04/30 23:09:54
#6
Misanthropy
Master Lifter
  • Total Posts : 1005
  • Reward points : 10
  • Joined: 2003/10/13 12:21:34
  • Location: Los Banos, CA
  • Status: offline
RE: BSN Mass Stack Review (Nitrix, No-Xplode, Cellmass) 2005/05/01 09:35:46 (permalink)
0
My quads are still sore.  Recovery time is still the same.  Hopefully week 2 will bring better recovery time.

DAY5

Wake
1 serving Nitrix
1 servimg No-Xplode
1 serving Emer'gen-C
2 servings Fish Oil

Totals:
76 calories
4g fat (23.68% of diet)
14g carbs (73.68% of diet)
0g protein (0% of diet)

1 hr later
1 serving OJ
1 serving On Whey Protein

Totals:
296 calories
3g fat (9.12% of diet)
42g carbs (56.76% of diet)
25g protein (33.78% of diet)

Lunch
1 home ground turkey burger with cheese
1 serving Coke
1 serving Green Tea Extract

Totals:
666 calories
17g fat (22.97% of diet)
81g carbs (48.65% of diet)
51g protein (30.63% of diet)

Early afternoon
1 serving Nitrix
2 servings No-Xplode

Totals:
738 calories
17g fat (20.73% of diet)
99g carbs (53.66% of diet)
51g protein (27.64% of diet)

Workout
I decimated my chest today and it felt great.  Quads are still sore so my leg day is pushed back again.

1 serving Cellmass

Totals:
776 calories
17g fat (19.72% of diet)
108.5 carbs (55.93% of diet)
51g protein (26.29% of diet)

30 minutes later
1 serving OJ
2 servings On Whey Protein

Totals
1106 calories
19g fat (15.46% of diet)
138.5g carbs (50.09% of diet)
99g protein (35.8% of diet)

Afternoon Snack
1 serving milk
3 servings Watermelon

Totals:
1373 calories
22.8g fat (14.95% of diet)
183.8g carbs (53.55% of diet)
111.7g protein (32.54% of diet)

Late junk snack
1 serving coke
2 servings ruffles cheddar & sour cream chips

Totals:
1833 calories
42.8g fat (21.01% of diet)
248.8g carbs (54.29% of diet)
115.7g protein (25.25% of diet)

Dinner
2 servings corn tortilla
2 servings tomato
2 servings Cheddar cheese
2 servings sour cream
1 serving chicken breast
1 serving milk

Totals
2599 calories
68.1g fat (23.79% of diet)
317.6g carbs (48.88% of diet)
173.9 protein (26.76% of diet)

Late night
1 serving Cellmass
1 serving emer'gen-C
2 servings Fish Oil

Totals:
2677 calories
70.7g fat (23.77% of diet)
332.1g carbs (49.62% of diet)
173.9g protein (25.98% of diet)

Before Bed
1 serving milk
1 serving On whey protein

Totals:
2907 calories
73.7g fat (22.82% of diet)
349.1g carbs (48.04% of diet)
206.9g protein (28.47% of diet)

It has been a tiring weekend but i did get a great session of chest in today.  Will hit my legs tomorrow.  B+ for the mass stack as my muscles are feeling fuller and a bit harder.   So far so good.
post edited by Misanthropy - 2005/05/01 22:57:42
#7
Misanthropy
Master Lifter
  • Total Posts : 1005
  • Reward points : 10
  • Joined: 2003/10/13 12:21:34
  • Location: Los Banos, CA
  • Status: offline
RE: BSN Mass Stack Review (Nitrix, No-Xplode, Cellmass) 2005/05/02 09:44:40 (permalink)
0
Chest isnt too sore today and quads are good for a workout today.

DAY6

Wake
1 serving Emer'gen-C
2 servings Fish Oil
1 serving Nitrix
2 servings No-Explode

Totals:
112 calories
2g Fat (16.07% of diet)
23g Carbs (82.14% of diet)
0g Protein (0.00% of diet)

Mid-Morning (1 hour later)
1 serving OJ
1 serving On Whey Protein

Totals:
332 calories
3g fat (8.13% of diet)
51g carbs (61.45% of diet)
25g Protein (30.12% of diet)

Shot some hoops by myself for about 45 minutes.

1 serving CellMass

Totals:
370 calories
3g fat (7.3% of diet)
60.5g carbs (65.41% of diet)
25g Protein (27.03% of diet)

30 minutes later
1 serving OJ
2 servings On Whey Protein

Totals
700 calories
5g fat (6.43% of diet)
90.5g carbs (51.71% of diet)
73g protein (41.71% of diet)

Lunch
2 servings corn tortilla
1 servings tomato
1 servings Cheddar cheese
2 servings sour cream
1 serving chicken breast
1 serving Coke
1 serving Green Tea Extract

Totals:
1473 calories
28.7g fat (17.54% of diet)
180.4g carbs (48.99% of diet)
120.6g Protein (32.75% of diet)

afternoon
1 serving Nitrix
2 servings No-Xplode

Totals:
1545 calories
28.7g fat (16.72% of diet)
198.4g carbs (51.37% of diet)
120.6g protein (31.22% of diet)

Workout - Legs. Blasted my legs and im will be sore tomorrow. Havent done legs in a while due to my quads being sore and spraining my ankle a few weeks back. Just for the fun of it, i measured my thighs after the workout and they measured 1/2 inch bigger unflexed.

1 serving Cellmass

Totals:
1583 calories
28.7g fat (16.32% of diet)
207.9g carbs (52.53% of diet)
120.6g protein (30.47% of diet)

30 minutes later
1 serving OJ
2 servings On Whey Protein

Totals
1913 calories
30.7g fat (14.44% of diet)
237.9g carbs (49.74% of diet)
168.6g protein (35.25% of diet)
Evening

My DOMS from yesterday's chest has set in plus my legs are tweakin. I moved the lawn a few hours after legs pushing the mower requires chest and legs among other muscle groups.

1 serving cellmass

Totals:
1951 calories
30.7g fat (14.16% of diet)
247.4 carbs (50.72% of diet)
168.6 protein (34.57% of diet)

Need more whole foods in my diet. If any one has any suggestions with my diet, fire away...I have an allergic reation to a protein in wheat, so no foods with flour, wheat, oats, etc. Only rice products....give that one a try......

Rest of the evening

1 banana
2 servings cellmass
1 serving emer'gen-c
2 servings fish oil
2 servings ruffles cheddar and sour cream chips
1 serving coke
1 serving milk
1 serving on whey protein

Totals:
2864 calories
56.1g fat (17.63% of diet)
374.3g carbs (52.28% of diet)
207.4g protein (28.97% of diet)

Super tired......




post edited by Misanthropy - 2005/05/03 10:56:58
#8
Misanthropy
Master Lifter
  • Total Posts : 1005
  • Reward points : 10
  • Joined: 2003/10/13 12:21:34
  • Location: Los Banos, CA
  • Status: offline
RE: BSN Mass Stack Review (Nitrix, No-Xplode, Cellmass) 2005/05/03 11:00:47 (permalink)
0
DAY7 - was super tired last night and wrote the rest of the day entry, today. Legs are sore...

Wake
1 Serving Nitrix
1 Serving Emer'gen-C
2 Servings Fish Oil

Totals:
40 Calories
2g fat (50% of diet)
5g carbs (50% of diet)
0g protein (0% of diet)

30 minutes later
1 serving OJ
1 serving On Whey Protein

Totals:
260 Calories
3g fat (10.38% of diet)
33g carbs (50.77% of diet)
25g protein (38.46% of diet)


Mid Morning
3 servings No-Xplode

Totals:
368 calories
3g fat (7.34% of diet)
60g carbs (65.22% of diet)
25g protein (27.17% of diet)

1 hour later
1 serving OJ
2 servings On whey protein

Feel like hurlin this morning.

Totals:
698 calories
5g fat (6.45% of diet)
90g carbs (51.58% of diet)
73g protein (41.83% of diet)

30 minutes later
2.5 servings gatorade
1 serving lay's salt & vinegar chips

Totals
1053 calories
20g fat (17.09% of diet)
146g carbs (55.46% of diet)
75g protein (28.49% of diet)

Workout - Back, I am feeling beat up today so i took it easy. Still got a good workout and pump.

1 serving cellmass
1 serving nitrix
1 serving green tea extract

Totals:
1091 calories
20g fat (16.5% of diet)
155.5g carbs (57% of diet)
75g protein (27.5% of diet)

Lunch
3 servings Taco Supreme
1 serving Mountain dew

Totals:
2191 calories
64g fat (26.29% of diet)
249.5g carbs(45.55% of diet)
150g protein (27.38% of diet)

Afternoon
1 serving Nitrix
2.5 servings gatorade

Totals:
64g fat (24.87% of diet)
284.5g carbs (49.14% of diet)
150g protein (25.91% of diet)

Dinner
2 servings tomato
2 servings lettuce
1 serving chicken breast
1 serving milk
1 serving american cheese

Totals:
2706 calories
75.1g fat (24.98% of diet)
307.5g carbs (45.45% of diet)
198.4g protein (29.33% of diet)

Late Night
1 serving cellmass
1 serving emer'gen-c
2 servings fish oil

2784 calories
77.1g fat (24.92% of diet)
322g carbs (46.26% of diet)
198.4 protein (28.51% of diet)

Before bed
1 serving milk
1 serving on whey protein

Totals:
3014 calories
80.1g fat (23.92% of diet)
339g carbs (44.99% of diet)
231.4g protein (30.71% of diet)

Today felt like a step back.  Yesterday afternoon i felt like this stack was doing some good things but today feels opposite.  Perhaps it is due to the soreness. 


post edited by Misanthropy - 2005/05/03 23:06:37
#9
Misanthropy
Master Lifter
  • Total Posts : 1005
  • Reward points : 10
  • Joined: 2003/10/13 12:21:34
  • Location: Los Banos, CA
  • Status: offline
RE: BSN Mass Stack Review (Nitrix, No-Xplode, Cellmass) 2005/05/04 11:16:44 (permalink)
0

DAY8 - Since you all get the idea of my diet, im not going to post blow by blow of what i eat during the day anymore.  These past 7 days are a typical everyday diet.  However i will post how i feel and post the results if any.

Over the last 7 days i have noticed with this stack.....

1) my usual craving for chocolate/candy has dissapeared.  This has been a hard addiction to remove however, this stack has helped tremendously.
2) I can do cardio longer without crashing to quickly.  I feel i have more energy/stamina/longevitiy.  This could be from the stack/diet and doing cardio more consistantly.
3) a small drop in BF.  Even though i havent measured my body fat, i can see results in the mirror.  Could be due to the stack/cardio/diet....
4) not wanting alcohol.  If i do drink a few, i find it hard to drink anymore than that.  I feel like hurling after i drink a few.
5) I feel like im sleeping a lot better, however i find it difficult to wake up after a good night sleep. I want to keep sleeping.

So this stack for week on is a A-, a few points higher than a B+. 



#10
Misanthropy
Master Lifter
  • Total Posts : 1005
  • Reward points : 10
  • Joined: 2003/10/13 12:21:34
  • Location: Los Banos, CA
  • Status: offline
RE: BSN Mass Stack Review (Nitrix, No-Xplode, Cellmass) 2005/05/05 11:05:20 (permalink)
0

DAY9 - waiting for the "switch" to be turned on with Nitrix. The marketing of the sup reads that during week 2 a so called switch will be turned on. Not exactly sure what will be turned on.

Overall im feeling pretty good with this stack. Its not a life altering stack but it does have potential.
#11
Misanthropy
Master Lifter
  • Total Posts : 1005
  • Reward points : 10
  • Joined: 2003/10/13 12:21:34
  • Location: Los Banos, CA
  • Status: offline
RE: BSN Mass Stack Review (Nitrix, No-Xplode, Cellmass) 2005/05/06 10:41:22 (permalink)
0

DAY10

Not feeling too much different except that i can feel a lot of my arteries throughout my body pulsate when i am sitting/laying relaxed.  Its a cool relaxing feeling.

Also ive noticed that my plantar fasciitis in my left foot/calf is not as sore as it usually is and doesnt hurt throughout the day.  The only time is hurts is when i am sedentary for long periods of time and then begin to walk again. 


#12
Marc David
NoBull Bodybuilding
  • Total Posts : 6761
  • Reward points : 10
  • Joined: 2003/04/06 11:07:48
  • Location: Bay Area -CA
  • Status: offline
RE: BSN Mass Stack Review (Nitrix, No-Xplode, Cellmass) 2005/05/06 14:15:07 (permalink)
0
I'm watching this review.

Marc David – CPT
Author of NoBull Bodybuilding
#13
Misanthropy
Master Lifter
  • Total Posts : 1005
  • Reward points : 10
  • Joined: 2003/10/13 12:21:34
  • Location: Los Banos, CA
  • Status: offline
RE: BSN Mass Stack Review (Nitrix, No-Xplode, Cellmass) 2005/05/06 14:52:01 (permalink)
0
I was beginning to wonder if anyone actually was reading this review.  As no one has posted any comments/suggestions.
#14
McKinzie_Rose
Lifter
  • Total Posts : 299
  • Reward points : 10
  • Joined: 2005/04/02 18:42:47
  • Location: South East, USA
  • Status: offline
RE: BSN Mass Stack Review (Nitrix, No-Xplode, Cellmass) 2005/05/06 22:43:58 (permalink)
0
I read it everyday as so far im a big supporter of Nitrix/Cellmass.  I just havent posted because your still reviewing it and I didnt want to interupt you. 
#15
The Sheep Man
铁公鸑
  • Total Posts : 1288
  • Reward points : 10
  • Status: offline
RE: BSN Mass Stack Review (Nitrix, No-Xplode, Cellmass) 2005/05/07 06:05:02 (permalink)
0
I have been watching aswell but since nobody had posted it seemed that it was supposed to be left for your review, i am also waiting for the nitrix "switch" to be turned on, this is day 13.  I am not stacking it with anything other than whey
#16
Misanthropy
Master Lifter
  • Total Posts : 1005
  • Reward points : 10
  • Joined: 2003/10/13 12:21:34
  • Location: Los Banos, CA
  • Status: offline
RE: BSN Mass Stack Review (Nitrix, No-Xplode, Cellmass) 2005/05/07 11:06:40 (permalink)
0

Okay, glad people are reading.

DAY11

My chest was sore this morning.  Cant tell if my recovery has increased due to not doing barbell work for 6 years.  First time in ages yesterday.  The soreness was very noticable while playing 1 1/2 hours of b-ball. Im not getting tired as quick. Im feeling really good, feel like stress just melts right off me.  I like the feeling of being able to feel my body pulsate when rested.  Yesterday afternoon i felt like my muscles are getting harder and more defined.
#17
McKinzie_Rose
Lifter
  • Total Posts : 299
  • Reward points : 10
  • Joined: 2005/04/02 18:42:47
  • Location: South East, USA
  • Status: offline
RE: BSN Mass Stack Review (Nitrix, No-Xplode, Cellmass) 2005/05/07 12:08:40 (permalink)
0
my only post till the messege was over, that switch seemed to be turned on the first 3 pills I took.  Somehow. After I took the 1st 3 pills about 15 minutes later I felt that pulsating feeling.  It was quite relaxing actually. 
#18
Misanthropy
Master Lifter
  • Total Posts : 1005
  • Reward points : 10
  • Joined: 2003/10/13 12:21:34
  • Location: Los Banos, CA
  • Status: offline
RE: BSN Mass Stack Review (Nitrix, No-Xplode, Cellmass) 2005/05/08 08:57:41 (permalink)
0

DAY12

I started grading this supp stack as a B+, then it made its way to an A-, however, im going to have to lower the grade back to a B+.  I did this as my recovery period hasnt changed at all. The Nitrix and Cellmass both claim quicker recovery but havent seen any difference.
#19
Misanthropy
Master Lifter
  • Total Posts : 1005
  • Reward points : 10
  • Joined: 2003/10/13 12:21:34
  • Location: Los Banos, CA
  • Status: offline
RE: BSN Mass Stack Review (Nitrix, No-Xplode, Cellmass) 2005/05/09 09:08:30 (permalink)
0

DAY13 i suppost the "switch" has been turned on. It is very subtle as i'm noticing that my muscles are getting harder and a little more defined.  My wife said that im getting "boobs", not gyno but she said she can see more definition with my shirt on. 
#20
Page: 12345.. > >> Showing page 1 of 9
Jump to: